FOR GENERAL TOWN INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Town Hall, 22 Budd Ave, St. Stephen, NB, E3L 1E9

Office Hours:  Monday – Friday:  8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Phone:

Corporate Services, Community Services, CAO, Town Council: (506) 466-7700 x100

Protective Services: (506) 466-7779

Operations and Public Works: (506) 466-7708

Fax: (506) 467-3020

info@chocolatetown.ca

 

The Mayor and Councillors can be contacted at the address & numbers above, or directly below. The six municipal councillors and the mayor are elected at large every four years. The councillor with the largest popular vote becomes the deputy mayor.  The next municipal election is scheduled for May 10, 2021.

Council meets the last Wednesday of every month at 5pm.  Due to COVID restrictions, meetings are currently closed to the public but can be viewed at https://www.facebook.com/chocolatetown.ca.

Mayor
Allan MacEachern
466-7728
mayor@chocolatetown.ca

Deputy Mayor
Jason Carr
467-6535
jason.carr@chocolatetown.ca

Councillor
Marg Harding
466-5355
marg.harding@chocolatetown.ca

Councillor
Ghislaine Wheaton
466-4647
ghislaine.wheaton@chocolatetown.ca

Councillor
David Hyslop
469-1841c

david.hyslop@chocolatetown.ca

Councillor
Phil Chisholm
466-6328
phil.chisholm@chocolatetown.ca

Councillor
Ken Parker
466-3151
ken.parker@chocolatetown.ca

 

Town Staff:

 

Reception: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Phone:  506-466-7700 x100
reception@chocolatetown.ca

Chief Administrative Officer, Town Clerk: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm
Jeff Renaud
Phone:  506-466-7700 x100
jeff.renaud@chocolatetown.ca

Director of Community Services: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm
Kev Sumner
Phone:  506-466-7700 x130
kev.sumner@chocolatetown.ca

Director of Corporate Services and Treasurer: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Tim Tozer
Phone:  506-466-7700 x102
tim.tozer@chocolatetown.ca

Assistant Treasurer: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Frank Godsoe
Phone:  506-466-7700 x111
frank.godsoe@chocolatetown.ca

Director of Operations: Monday-Friday 7am-4pm
Lee Johnson
Phone:  506-466-7752
lee.johnson@chocolatetown.ca

Director of Protective Services and Fire Chief: Hours vary
Sean Morton
Phone:  506-466-7779
sean.morton@chocolatetown.ca

Events Development Coordinator: Hours vary
Michelle Vest
Phone:  506-466-7700 x125
michelle.vest@chocolatetown.ca

Human Resource and Office Manager: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Alison Estey
Phone:  506-466-7700 x104
alison.estey@chocolatetown.ca

Accounts Payable Manager: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Kimberly Ste Marie
Phone:  506-466-7700 x103
kimberley.stemarie@chocolatetown.ca

Finance Compensation and Benefits/Accounts Receivable and Collections: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Janet McAuley
Phone:  506-466-7700 x107
janet.best@chocolatetown.ca

Administrative and Accounting Coordinator : Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
Nikki Mott
Phone:  506-466-7700 x105
nikki.mott@chocolatetown.ca

By-Law Enforcement Officer: Hours vary
Brent MacDougall
Phone:  506-466-7779
bylaw@town.ststephen.nb.ca

Building Inspection Officer: Hours vary
Manzer Young
Phone:  506-466-7779
myoung@town.ststephen.nb.ca

Executive Director, Future St. Stephen
Kendall Kadatz
Phone:  506-466-7737
president@futureststephen.ca

Planning Director, Southwest New Brunswick Service Commission: Monday-Friday 8am-4:30pm
Alex Henderson
Phone:  506-466-7369; 506-466-3141

 

RCMP
Sergeant Peter Stubbs
Phone:  506-466-7030

Community Events: Hours vary
Phone:  506-467-1428 or 506-466-7700 x125/126

events@chocolatetown.ca

Airport

Mike Smith